Last Forum PostsLast Forum Post RSS Feed
TopicPostedReplies
 878days ago0 Replies
 1149days ago0 Replies
 1197days ago0 Replies
 1481days ago0 Replies
 1567days ago0 Replies

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Victory or Whatever Forum Index -> Recruitment
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Benty_WW

re: App: Benty_WW

The application submitted by Benty_WW is as follows:

Quote:
Please provide a link to your character via wow-heroes. (NOT WOW ARMORY):
http://www.wow-heroes.com/character/us/Whisperwind/Bently/

Hello! Please tells us about yourself, your raid experience (old content and new ), and what Role you are applying for.:
About me: I'm a 25yr old PhD student at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville studying Evaluation, Statistics, & Measurement. I'm in my comprehensive exams semester right now, which means I will be proposing my dissertation around May with limited social life in the interim. Other than fireside chats and long walks on the beach, I'm a pretty avid runner/biker/rollerblader outside of the game and wine/cooking fanatic, among other things.

I originally said I'd be brief, but eight years is a lot to cover...

Started playing in open beta for vanilla summer '04. Raid led 20/40m in vanilla on my hunter and later pally. In BC I raided T4 with an offshoot of my vanilla guild before joining Obsolete where I raided as holy pally til T6 when they needed me to swap to my enhance shaman/ret pally. After Obso stopped in BC I joined with A9N and was with them through Muru (pre-nerf) as a ret pally which was somewhat rare for the time (30-second seals, etc.).
I offered role DK to help out tank when Obso reformed and Wrath hit, and we led the progression race through Ulduar along with Abyss. I left the country in summer of '09, and decided to move to raiding casually on a variety of characters, filling in for progression when/where needed (e.g. Lich King).